1. What countries are eligible for an e-Tourist Visa?
161 countries are eligible for this scheme: Albania, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameron Union Republic, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Island, Chile, China, China- SAR Hongkong, China- SAR Macau, Colombia, Comoros, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor, Ecuador, El Salvador, Eritrea, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Ivory Coast, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Kiribati, Laos, Latvia, Lesotho, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger Republic, Niue Island, Norway, Oman, Palau, Palestine, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal , Republic of Korea, Republic of Macedonia, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Saint Christopher and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Tonga, Trinidad & Tobago, Turks & Caicos Island, Tuvalu, United Arab Emirates, Uganda,Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uruguay, United States of America, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican City-Holy See, Venezuela, Vietnam, Zambia and Zimbabwe. 

2. When do I need to apply for an e-Tourist Visa?
You must apply a minimum of 4 days before the date of your arrival in India and a maximum of 240 days before your planned arrival. 

3. Besides the application form what other documents are needed?
The Indian e-Tourist Visa process is very simple and fast to complete. Besides filling out all the information specified in the application form, you must submit a recent photograph and a copy of the photo page of your passport that contains your personal data. For the photograph, the picture must be recent and should be front facing photograph with a white background. These can be easily uploaded into our website. For technical specifications please review the section Documents Required. 

4. Do my small children need their own e-Tourist Visa?
Yes, all passengers must complete their own application and pay the respective fee. 

5. What are e tourist visa India fees?
The Indian e-Visa fee includes a Government fee, and a service fee. The overall cost is US $157 per passenger. 

6. Is the fee refundable?
The application fee is non-refundable and is not dependent on your application being approved or denied. 

7. What must be submitted with the application form?
Copy front page of passport and a recent passport photograph as per specifications provided online. 

8. How long does Indian visa take?
A regular visa can take 2 to 5 days whereas acknowledgement of approval of an eVisa is typically received within hours. 

9. How long does it take to get an Indian tourist visa?
An e-Visa is available within 2 to 5 business days, but you need to apply at least 72 hours before the date of travel. 

10. How long does it take to get a visa to India?
If all the information and documentation provided is correct, you should have your visa within 2 to 5 business days. 

11. How long does it take to get a visa for India?
Online applications usually result in receipt of the emailed e-Visa within 72 hours. 

12. How long does it take to get Indian visa?
An emergency visa can take one working day while normal visas take 2 to 5 days. 

13. What happens if my application is rejected?
Denial of an e-Tourist Visa does not prevent you from applying for a regular visa at an Indian Diplomatic Mission. Please note that the application fee is non-refundable and is not dependent on your application being approved or denied. 

14. How long is an Indian e-Tourist Visa valid for? How many times can I enter India under this program?
The e-Tourist Visa is valid for 90-180 days (depending on nationality) from the date of your arrival in India. This is a multiple entry visa. 

15. Can I enter India through any port with an e-Visa?
Applicant can arrive at 28 e-Visa designated airports i.e. Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Bagdogra, Bengaluru, Bhubaneshwar, Calicut, Chandigarh, Chennai, Cochin, Coimbatore, Delhi, Gaya, Goa, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Madurai, Mangalore, Mumbai, Nagpur, Portblair, Pune, Tiruchirapalli, Trivandrum, Varanasi, Vishakhapatnam and 5 designated seaports (i.e. Chennai, Cochin, Goa, Mangalore, Mumbai ). However, he/she can depart from any of the authorized Immigration Check Posts in India.
Indian Visa Online assists travelers in processing online Indian e-visas for approval. As an Indian Visa Agency, no affiliation exists to any organizations or the Government of India.